Christian Education
Mission Outreach
 Music Ministry 
 Pastor's Bio 
Becoming a Member
Thanks to
Trinity United Church of Christ
Interim Pastor's Letter

Interim Pastor Fred Walthour
Hello Members and Friends of Trinity,
My name is Rev. Fred A. Walthour and I am your new interim pastor. Most people call me Rev. Fred, but you can call me whatever you like, just so it isn't too bad. I will be starting at Trinity on Sept. 1, 2015. If you need pastoral services you can call me at 717-428-3556.
I met some of you on August 16 and I hope to meet more of you this fall. There are some Sundays in September and October I will not be able to preach, but I am trying to rearrange my schedule as much as possible.
Some of you know me, but many do not. I was born and raised in Greensburg, PA, near Pittsburgh, so I am a big Steeler, Pirate and Penguin fan. I hope you don't hold that against me. I have been a life long member of the UCC. I am a graduate of Taylor University (Upland, IN) and Lancaster Theological Seminary. For 12 years I served as pastor of Trinity UCC, Pittsburgh, and 32 years at Salem UCC, Jacobus. I know the joy of having a pastor for a long time, like you have experienced with Pastor John Trout.
I have a daughter Heidi, a son Brian, 2 stepsons (Scott & Matt) 3 grandchildren and 4 step grandchildren. Linda and I will be married one year in September after the death of our spouses 8 years ago. We were both previously married for 40 years. Linda had worked at Bethany, our UCC Children's Home for 26 years, before retiring last year.
If you have any young children or grandchildren bring them with you to church for them to meet Melas, my puppet who gives the children's messages. Melas works hard on his sermons all week so don't let him down with no kids for his message. I look forward to serving you in whatever way I can and I believe these months can be a blessed time for Trinity and her interim pastor.
Love, Joy And Peace,
Rev. Fred

Complete List of Pastors
Gerney Weber 1895-1899
Israel S. Leiby 1900-1906
Samuel M. Roeder 1906-1932
Truman A. Crist 1932-1939
Raymond C. Zechman 1940-1944
Ralph W. Yohe 1944-1947
Theron M. Snyder 1947-1951
Ivan R. Morrin 1952-1956
Winfield E. Engler 1957-1967
Edgar H. Steedle 1968-1977
David R. Wetmiller 1978-1981
David A. Brown 1982-1983
Roy I. Priem 1984-1987
John L. Trout 1990-2015